Welcome Sibyl!

Liza and I are pleased to announce a new member to the Is That a Romance Book in Your Pocket team…Sibyl Eisley! Welcome, Sibyl, we’re so excited to have you join us.

Sibyl kindly let us interview her so we can all get to know her better. But first, here’s the cover and summary of her latest book, If You Run.

If You Run - Cover

Fifer Parry has had a crush on Cecil Hatchfeld for months, ever since Cecil started working as her stepdad’s assistant. Cecil’s tall, handsome, and slightly mysterious—and once Fifer actually talks to him, it turns out they really click.

But even though she might have found the right guy, it’s neither the right time nor the right place for Cecil. He’s leaving for the opposite side of the country in a matter of weeks, and he’s certain that he doesn’t want to come back. Fifer can’t let a potential Mr. Right disappear so soon…

So, she packs her bags and joins him on a cross-country road trip.

It would be the perfect solution, except Fifer has a life waiting for her back home, over two thousand miles away. Cecil’s convinced a long distance relationship wouldn’t work out. But Fifer can’t ignore their deep connection, both emotional and physical, and she’ll do whatever it takes to prove him wrong.

You can buy the book here.

Now on to the interview!

Why do you write Romance?

It’s one of my favorite genres to read. I love the will-they-won’t-they, the meet cutes, and how you just know that two characters are so right for each other, but either they can’t see it, or something gets in their way. It’s just so much fun!

Do you have any favorite romance tropes (e.g. secret baby, second chance romance, brother’s best friend)? If so, what’s a book you’ve loved that rocked that trope?

Yes! My favorite trope is forbidden love, particularly professor/student relationships, despite never having a hot teacher in my own life to crush on. I’ve seen a number of stories do this well. One that I really enjoyed is Your Gravity by L.G. Castillo.

What’s your favorite book, movie, song, or TV show?

I have a lot of favorites, depending on what I’m in the mood for, but I’ll name a few that I’ve loved for years. Movie: When Harry Met Sally. TV Show: Gilmore Girls. Book: The Bean Trees and Pigs in Heaven, both by Barbara Kingsolver. Song: The Ocean by Tegan and Sara.

What does a perfect day of writing look like to you?

A perfect writing day would be one where I didn’t even realize the day’s already over, because I was too involved in the story I was writing.

If you could know one of your characters in real life, who would it be?

That’s a tough question! As much as I love writing my hunky heroes, I’m already married to a fantastic guy, so there’s no need to meet them. 🙂 I’ll go with Guinevere, one of my female characters. She’s total best friend material: very sensible, intelligent, and a great listener.

What’s your favorite writing nosh?

Peanut butter! Either on crackers, or as filling in peanut butter cookies, or just by itself. Of course, I keep a napkin handy, so I don’t get my keyboard all gooey. It’s excellent brain fuel!

Thanks so much for interviewing me!

Photo Sibyl EisleySibyl Eisley is the author of the Bright Park Romance series. She loves writing and reading light and fun stories with a happily ever after. Besides all things book-related, Sibyl enjoys traveling, and has lived in the metro areas of New York City, Las Vegas, Washington, D.C., and Philadelphia. You can find her online at http://www.sibyleisley.blogspot.com

2 thoughts on “Welcome Sibyl!

Leave a Reply

