Let’s talk about: Trial by Desire

Trial by desire Milan

Trial by Desire by Courtney Milan is actually book 2 in the Carhart series. I didn’t read book 1 and I didn’t feel like I was missing anything. Lord and Lady Carhart have been separated (by oceans and continents) since their wedding years before. Each is hiding a major secret from the other. Each is wildly attracted to the other but afraid to get close.

Their chemistry is red hot, the sex scenes were so fulfilling (except when they weren’t meant to be).

This was actually my intro book to Milan’s historical romances and I will absolutely read more!

Have you read Trial by Desire? What’s your favorite Courtney Milan book? Let’s chat!

Bisous,
Tori

One thought on “Let’s talk about: Trial by Desire

  1. I’ve only read one Milan book so far–The Duchess War, which I really liked! I’ve one another book in the Brothers Sinister series on my TBR list. Adding Trial by Desire, too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

