Let’s Talk About A Rogue by Any Other Name

51za420b4fl-_sx309_bo1204203200_Although I can’t write them and don’t even want to try, I seriously love historical romance. I love the social rules, the beautiful gowns, the often emotionally repressed dudes. Sarah MacLean’s A Rogue by Any Other Name is one of my favorite historical romances. The hero and heroine were good friends as children, which is one of my favorite, favorite things in a romance (and which you’ll get to see in Fierce Lover when it’s released next month). There are misunderstandings, and a super broody, angsty hero who is nonetheless absolutely lovable. And soooo sexy. I ended up reading every book in this series, but I think this one might have been my favorite. Or maybe it’s tied with Book 2, One Good Earl Deserves a Lover. Then again, there were some laugh-out-loud moments in Books 3 and 4…ah, I can’t decide. If you’ve read these, let me know what your favorite was, and maybe I’ll go back and read it again!

One thought on “Let’s Talk About A Rogue by Any Other Name

  1. Pingback: Review: A Rogue by Any Other Name, by Sarah MacLean | Nina's Romance Spectacular

Leave a Reply

