First Love: Pride and Prejudice

pandp

Pride and Prejudice, is, let’s face it, a classic. I mean, dissertations have been written about this beloved book. What more could I possibly have to add?

I’ll simply tell you what I love about it.

Liza’s Love List for Pride and Prejudice

  • Mr. Darcy, who very obviously looks like Colin Firth
  • Elizabeth Bennett. She’s fantastic. If I could be friends with any fictional character, it would be her.
  • Mr. Darcy’s cousin, Colonel Fitzwilliam. He’s delish.
  • Mr. Bingley and Jane!
  • The fact that every time I read it, I want Lydia to take a long walk off a short pier.
  • And I want George Wickham to be waiting for her at the bottom of the sea.
  • the way Elizabeth stands up to Darcy’s aunt
  • the dog Elizabeth plays with in the BBC adaptation when visiting Jane at Netherfield (I know, it’s not in the book. But I want that dog!)
  • the humor
  • Mr. Darcy’s first proposal
  • Mr. Darcy’s second proposal!
  • Everything! I think I might have to read it again. Like, today.

So tell me–what’s your favorite part (or parts) of Pride and Prejudice?

One thought on “First Love: Pride and Prejudice

  1. Pingback: Books for Pride and Prejudice Lovers – liza street

Leave a Reply

